What a ‘Wonderful’ Situation

One track (Larl Larl Buleeya) from the movie called ‘It’s a Wonderful After Life movie’.

Just wanna share with u guys, especially for those are in Tokyo areas and planning to pick up your family or friends at the airport. Firstly, make sure your get the correct information about the airport (either he/she will arrives at Narita Airport or Haneda Airport), if in Narita (which terminal he/she will arrives at), and the expected time arrival.  Actually my friend (let me call him as G) had asked me to follow him to the narita airport for pick up his friend which will arrives at Narita Airport around 3pm, on saturday (last week) from Chicago. I’m agreed and both of us going to the airport at 12 noon. In the car, I’m asking my friend which flight and terminal he will be at. With confident, he told me that his friend (D for short) will arrives at Terminal 2(without mentioning what flight it was). Since the clock is still 2.15pm, we stopping at the Shisui Rest area (in Chiba) and buy Starbucks coffee (I chose Matcha Tea Latte) and then take a look at the information screen for arrival and departure flight at narita airport. While G looking at the information screen, I’m going to the toilet. After that, I’m asking him for the latest information about D’s flight. G keeps telling me that D will arrives at Terminal 2, so, we’re heading to the Terminal 2, Narita airport.

We have to make sure the exact terminal that D will arrives soon, because, even though terminal 1 and terminal 2 are close to each other, if you are driving a car , and to go from terminal 2 to terminal 1 or  from terminal 1 to terminal 2, then you have to go thru the expressway (and for sure you have to pay for JPY350, about 9km for one way) and exit from the expressway to national way, turn back to expressway (another JPY350 and another 9km)…that what happened to us…D arrived at Terminal 1 about 2pm.

I have to blame myself for not re-checking the information at the information screen after G…and of course, it my fault as well..and because of that, D (this is his first time coming to Japan, looks so worried after he has to wait for us almost 2 and half hours (his flight arrived earlier, one hour before 3pm)…very sorry D, and we do…and I feel very sorry for G (when I see his face, he looks so sad and terrible and keep saying sorry to D).

Watchaaa….

About marahman

I'm proud to be Sarawakian, has a job as a university lecturer and researcher.
This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment